India Cements Limited

India Cements Limited is a counted among the top notch cement manufacturing companies of India that was established in 1946.Company has seven production units across PAN India that has production capacity of  9 million tons per annum.

Some of the achievements of Indian Cement in Recent Years

2008 - Company started Revival of shipping business

2008 - Successful bid for the Chennai franchise of IPL 20/20 Cricket Tournament – “Chennai Super Kings”

2008 - Started grinding unit that has production capacity of one million tonne

2009 - Establishment of production of grinding unit of one million tonne capacity in Parli, Maharashtra

2009 - Commissioning of the upgraded kiln I to 3000 tones  per day

2009 - Indian Cemengt acquired Indo-Zinc Ltd., by getting up 60.89% equity stake by the company’s subsidiary

2010 - India Cements acquired entire stake in Coromandel Minerals Pvt. Limited (CMPL), Singapore, making CMPL a subsidiary

2011 - Started commercial production by Trinetra Cement

2012 - Receipt of IS/ISO 9001:2008 Certification by Dalavoi Plant

Management of Indian Cement

Sri N. Srinivasan (Vice Chairman & Managing Director), Smt. Chitra Srinivasan, Smt. Rupa Gurunath (Whole Time Director), Sri. Arun Datta, Sri. Basavaraju (Nominee of Life Insurance Corporation of India), Sri. R.K.Das, Sri. N.R.Krishnan, Sri. V.Manickam, Sri Nagaraj Garla (Nominee of IDBI Bank Limited), Sri. N. Srinivasan (Ex-Fraser & Ross)

Indian Cement Brands

  • Sankar Super Power is the most popular cement  brand across TN and Kerala.
  • Coromandel king is a trusted cement brand of Engineers & Architects.
  • Raasi Gold is a prominet brand in Andhra Pradesh and Orissa

Cement Plants Locations

  • BANSWARA - 1.5 million tones capacity
  • MALKAPUR - 2.4 million tones  capacity
  • VISHNUPURAM (Nalgonda) - 2.5 million tones  capacity
  • CHILAMKUR (Cuddapah) - 1.6 million tones  capacity
  • YERRAGUNTLA (Cuddapah) - 0.73 million tones  capacity
  • VALLUR (Chennai) - 1.1 million tones  capacity
  • SANKARI (Salem) - 0.83 million tones  capacity
  • DALAVOI (Perambalur) - 1.85 million tones  capacity
  • SANKARNAGAR (Tirunelveli) - 2.05 million tones  capacity